22
Apr
10

Confirmed Acts for Ottawa Bluesfest

As you probably already know, the list of confirmed acts (to date) for the 2010 Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest festival went up yesterday. There are some pretty good bands on the list, but personally I am most excited to see: Arcade Fire, Andrew Bird, Metric, Passion Pit, Great Lake Swimmers, The Rural Alberta Advantage, and a band that I know personally from high school, The Love Machine.

I bought the full festival pass last year thinking that I would save some money but I actually ended up losing money in the end. I went and saw all of the bands I wanted to see (honourable mentions to Okkervil River and GirlTalk) but I ended up being too busy to see the other bands that I “sort of” wanted to see.

Since I might be moved out downtown by then it might be worth getting a full pass, in which case I would most likely go see Joan Jett, Matthew Good, Moneen, and maybe Drake (only because he was in Degrassi).

I’m sure there are plenty of other amazing bands playing that I haven’t mentioned, but it’s only because I haven’t heard them yet. Does anyone have any recommendations?

For the full list and details about this years festival, check out:  http://www.ottawabluesfest.ca/

0 Responses to “Confirmed Acts for Ottawa Bluesfest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


