19
Apr
10

What do you want from me?!

I haven’t been posting much lately because I have been trying to leave a good last impression here at my co-op job. My efforts have been fruitless, however, because my supervisor is so anal  that nothing is ever good enough for her. I had my co-op review recently and all I got was a “good” scoring. I’m fine with that, I mean it was my first try at co-op and everything, but I really feel like her comments were unfair and contradictory. Some sections told me that I should “be more inquisitive when given projects”, while other sections told me to “be more autonomous when working on projects”. I just don’t see how I can be both of those things at once.

The whole time I have been here I feel like she has set me up to fail. She tells me she wants a project done but never tells me how to do it. The result is me working on a project, showing it to her, her telling me that it’s not right and to do it again, me doing it again, me showing her, her telling me it’s not right and to do it again… and so and so on until she finally results to doing this weird combination of sighing and rolling her eyes back into her head until her whole face is twitching with exasperation.

Well, needless to say, this whole experience has not made me feel very confident in my job skills. I kind of feel like it just transformed me into a timid and slightly retarded bobble-head, because that is literally all I do. Stand there and nod my head like an idiot. I have three more co-op work terms to go so there is still a chance I’ll find a job that I actually like, but for now, I can’t believe I’m saying this, I’m actually kind of looking forward to going back to school and back to my old hair salon job.

This post reminded me of that scene from the movie Office Space where they take the computer into a field and smash the shit out of it. I would give anything to be able to do that to my computer right now.

2 Responses to “What do you want from me?!”


  1. 1 Jesus Crust
    April 19, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    what the fuck.

  2. 2 B Mac
    April 19, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    That doesn’t look like Stanley.


Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


