09
Apr
10

This is why I need to move out.

Oh hey! I’m back at work. Guess what? My dentist appointment wasn’t actually today after all. I made the appointment myself so I should have remembered, I even made a reminder in my phone for the actual appointment on Monday. The only reason why I went today was because last night my parents listened to the message the dentist office left me and they must have misunderstood it.

My dad was all, “Anna, remember you have a dentist appointment tomorrow!” And then this morning my mom chased me out of the house in her pyjamas yelling after me, “Ania!! Remember you have a dentist appiontment, TODAY!!” (except really it was in Polish). So naturally, I didn’t think to doubt them.

I drove all the way there, to Metcalfe, paid for parking then went in and the door was locked. Then BAM it hit me, and I imagined it would have been appropriate to see this poster on a wall somewhere:

I feel like I kind of set myself up for a list with the title of this post but I hadn’t really thought that far into it. It’s really just reoccurring situations like this that make me want to move out. I’m not irresponsible but my parents never let me deal with my own shit.

Well I guess I came all the way back to work… so I might as well actually do some.

Again, have a great weekend!

0 Responses to “This is why I need to move out.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


