31
Mar
10

I’m on the Pursuit of Happiness

I don’t normally listen to much rap or anything, but this is a sick song. It’s called “Pursuit of Happiness” and it is by Kid Cudi, ft. MGMT and Ratatat. Ratatat… who is that? Dammit I kind of like the song Day’n Nite too…

Corey and I watched the music video for “Pursuit of Happiness” last night, and here it is:

Speaking of MGMT, we also watched the video for their single “Flash Delirium” which is from the album Congratulations, to be released April 13th. The video was really strange and after listening to the song all the way through I was left with mixed emotions. The song doesn’t really have any flow to it and it definitely didn’t make me what to dance like the songs from their first album Oracular Spectacular did. Decide for yourself, here’s the video:

4 Responses to “I’m on the Pursuit of Happiness”


  1. 1 Matt
    March 31, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    The MGMT video was fucked! Ive listened to the whole album now, and I agree that you can’t really dance to the songs like the old ones, but on the other hand, I think the songs on this album are much better for listening and enjoying. The whole album has a very psychedelic feel to it.

  2. 2 SmileyyMoon
    March 31, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    I will have to follow up on that. I haven’t heard the rest of the album yet, so I can only really judge the one song. This video though… wow… especially the end when someone tries to get out of that machine’s anus… very strange.


Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


