30
Mar
10

Help! Essay on The Great Gatsby

Faaaack my life. I just found out last night that I have an essay due tomorrow in my English Literature class. Even though I’m working full time with co-op I’m still enrolled in one class because it happened to be a full year course. I think I’ve attended a grand total of two times so…  serves me right. I accept my punishment.

That being said, my essay topic is as follows:

Offer a reading of Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby as a critical commentary on American history and the failure of the “American Dream”. Take the works of at least three of Jefferson (The Declaration), Franklin, Emerson (“Self-Reliance”) and Melville into account in formulating your thesis.

Doesn’t sound that hard, right? Too bad the last time I read The Great Gatsby I was in grade 9 and it probably doesn’t help that the only version I own of the book is Coles Notes.

Anyone have any helpful suggestions or perhaps an essay or two to help me out??

2 Responses to “Help! Essay on The Great Gatsby”


  1. 1 Anon
    April 1, 2010 at 3:20 am

    Department of English Arts Hall
    70 Laurier Avenue E.
    Room 338
    Ottawa ON Canada
    K1N 6N5

    Tel.: 613-562-5764
    Fax: 613-562-5990
    english@uOttawa.ca

    >”Anyone have any helpful suggestions or perhaps an essay or two to help me out??”
    >english@uOttawa.ca
    >blog link forwarded lol


Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


