24
Mar
10

Moving Out

My lovely parents have recently informed me that they are hoping to build a new home for themselves in Rockland. My life is in Orleans, so Rockland is really out of the way for me. Corey and I went to go look at the model homes with my parents this Sunday and it took us about half an hour to get there. I have a car so it’s not like I wouldn’t be able to get around… but I hardly spend any time at home anyway so it just really wouldn’t make sense for me to move too.

My parents are really trying to entice me into moving in with them until I finish University… but I’m kind of taking this situation as more of a crossroads… I think I have reached the point where I want to move out. I know it’s going to be tough, and it’s likely that I will be broke the majority of the time but I’m thinking this could be a really good thing too. I always hoped that Corey and I would move in together at some point in the future, I just didn’t think it would be so soon. Corey broke the ice to my mom when he said that I might be thinking of moving out and she started getting all emotional and crying and saying that they wouldn’t move at all anymore. I really do want them to move though, because they are close to retirement and they would be able to afford a much nicer house in Rockland than they can in Orleans. They have worked so hard all their lives and they deserve this.

Nothing is set in stone yet… but I’m getting pretty excited… sometimes my friends tell me they can hear wedding bells in my future but all I can hear is the Uhaul truck, and it’s bringing furniture to our apartment.

0 Responses to “Moving Out”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

SmileyyMoon


Take a look at what I think is worth looking at on the web - a collection of art, music, movies, web design, and whatever else catches my eye. Be pepared for the occasional ramble about my life, as well.

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


